Kid: “What do you think it will be like when you are 100 years old?

Mom:”Oh Goodness! I hope I don’t live that long!”
Kid:”Why?
Mom:”If you’re that old, you would just HURT so much and you would not be able to get around. It would just be miserable.”

We’ve all heard someone say it. Heck, maybe this has come out of your mouth.

I mean, why would we want to live to 100, if by 50 our body has already broken down?

“Stats and studies” show how your body starts degrading after the age of 30. Yes, you read it right…30!

What if I told you there is a way to stall the process? Now don’t get me wrong, I know we will all die…someday, I know the body gets old…someday. But the level, rate and that “someday” can be determined by me…By You!

My dream, and I tell this to every patient of mine, is to be 100 years young, in a yacht drinking piña coladas somewhere in Puerto Rico, enjoying my family and in good health! I don’t want to be 60, in a nursing home, full of medications, with a couple of surgeries and alone.

Your dream might be a bit different from mine, you might not like Piña Coladas or maybe you don’t like the sea. But I’m sure we share the overall idea, we want to be healthy enough to enjoy life, healthy enough to enjoy your family, healthy enough to still thrive…even at 100. Especially at 100!

On my next blog posts I will start sharing all i’ve learned from experience, research, trials and errors on my quest to reach my dream. I’ve concluded there are four essentials to reach those goals (Remember the Trojan Horse?) :

1)A Healthy Nervous System; it literally controls EVERYTHING in your body.

2)Paleo Diet; our ancestors had it right.

3)Exercise; Crossfit is my method of choice.

4)Healthy-Positive Thoughts and Attitude; not to be confused with tree hugging.

These four “Trojan Horse Essentials” are the powerful changes we can make for ourselves to beat those stats and studies we talked about before.

“What do you think it will be like when you are 100 years YOUNG?”